NOTICE OF ELECTION

Police, Fire and Crime Commissioner Election

For the North Yorkshire Police Area

- 1. An election is to be held for a Police, Fire and Crime Commissioner for the North Yorkshire Police Area.
- Nomination papers can be obtained from the office of the Police Area Returning Officer, Selby District Council, Civic Centre, Doncaster Road, Selby, YO8 9FT during the times stated below, or from www.selby.gov.uk/elections2021
- 3. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Police Area Returning Officer at Selby District Council, Civic Centre, Doncaster Road, Selby, YO8 9FT between 10am and 4pm on any working day after publication of this notice but no later than 4pm on Thursday 8 April 2021.
- 4. If the election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday 6 May 2021.
- 5. Applications to register to vote must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on **Monday 19 April 2021**. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote
- 6. The £5,000 deposit can be paid by legal tender, bank transfer, credit or debit card or by means of a banker's draft from a drawer which carries on business as a banker in the United Kingdom. If paying by bank transfer or credit or debit card, please contact Democratic Services on democraticservices@selby.gov.uk or 01757 292116 for further details.
- 7. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by **5pm on Tuesday 20 April 2021**.
- 8. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by **5pm on Tuesday 27 April 2021**.
- 9. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by **5pm on Thursday 6 May 2021**.

Electoral Registration Officer contact details		
Voting area	Address	Contact details
Selby	Electoral Registration Officer, Selby District Council, Civic Centre, Doncaster Road, Selby, YO8 9FT	electoralregistration@selby.gov.uk 01757 705101
Harrogate	Civic Centre, St	elect@harrogate.gov.uk
	Lukes Avenue, Harrogate, HG1 2AE	01423 551613
Craven	1 Belle Vue	elections@cravendc.gov.uk
	Square, Broughton Road, Skipton, BD23 1FJ	01756 706241
Richmondshire	Mercury House,	er.elections@richmondshire.gov.uk
	Station Road, Richmond, DL10 4JX	01748 829100
York	West Offices,	electoral.services@york.gov.uk
	Station Rise, York, YO1 6GA	01904 551007
Ryedale	Ryedale House,	elections@ryedale.gov.uk
	Old Malton Road, Malton, YO17 7HH	01653 600666
Scarborough	Town Hall, St	electors@scarborough.gov.uk
	Nicholas Street, Scarborough, YO11 2HG	01723 232323
Hambleton	Civic Centre,	elecreg@hambleton.gov.uk
	Stone Cross, Rotary Way, Northallerton, DL6 2UU	01609 779977

Dated: 15 March 2021 Police Area Returning Officer: Janet Waggott